Lupus Awareness & Mother’s Day

IMG_3481

April 18, 2009 my cousin Renee died from Lupus, she had only been diagnosed a month after having battled mystery illness for almost a year, I still regret not getting there in time to say goodbye. She never got to see her daughter grow up to be the frighteningly intelligent, feisty little person she is today. More than anything I wish her daughter could know what a wonderful mother she had and not just from stories we’ve told her. And I lost a sister, my best friend, my partner in mischief. Happy Mother’s Day Renee!

IMG_3106

IMG_3105

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

One thought on “Lupus Awareness & Mother’s Day

  1. Pingback: A Sunrise Watermarble | Lady Lacquer

Leave a Reply

