Shine On Award

I got nominated by Craftynail for the SHINE ON Award. Thank you so much.

shine_on

The  rules of Shine On Award.

1. Display the award logo to your blog
2. Show appreciation by acknowledging the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post
3. Share 7 random, interesting things about yourself
4. Nominate 15 bloggers you admire and would like to pass this award to (making sure to link to their blog in your post)
5. Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

Here’s seven random facts about me..

  • I suffer from insomnia, which was fun in my teens not so fun now.
  • I only like plain Kellogs flakes with milk, every other cereal I eat dry.
  • I make my own butters and body oil blends.
  • If I start reading a book I like nothing gets done.
  • I like to try weird foods, I recently had a grasshopper taco (I wouldn’t recommend it).
  • I grew up on a farm.
  • Mispronunciation of words is one of my pet peeves

My nominees for the Shine On award: (In random order)

Thanks for the nomination and thanks for reading.

-Kerri

2 thoughts on “Shine On Award

  1. Hi! I arrived here for coincidence but I have to stop and say that you are the queen of water-marbling! Sincere congratulations: water marbling is a technique that scares me a lot, but you are so good that you make it seems easy!…

    • Thank you very much and thanks for stopping by. Marbling isn’t as scary as it seems, you just need to find the right polishes and techniques that work for you. The thing I tend to see people do is to try and force a polish to do something it can’t (weird analogy I know.)

Leave a Reply

