Metallic Blues

Hi Everyone, Oh look I finally learned how to do the onestroke technique.

IMG_6133

Ummm no (still working on it though) I got these water decal stickers from Born Pretty Store.

IMG_6046

I normally don’t have much luck applying these verses the peel and stick decals but these went on really easily. The ones I usually get from other beauty supply stores either fell apart while I was soaking it, crinkled up even before I got it off the backing or folded in on it self when I slide it of.

IMG_6135

This one seemed to be made of a sturdier plastic that held its shape that I could use tweezers to hold it when placing them on the nail. Also it applies flat so I didn’t have to use the two or three coats of topcoat that I usually do to hide the ridges from the peel and stick decals.

You can use this code FBJ61 and get 10% off and they have free shipping too the only downside is it can take a while to get your package, the joy of international shipping.

IMG_6141

The polishes used are base NYC French White Tip and gradient OPI Dining Al Frisco, OPI Into The Night, OPI Cuckoo For This Color, and accent nail is Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Glam Fest.

IMG_6137

IMG_6136

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

One thought on “Metallic Blues

  1. Pingback: First Blush of Spring | Lady Lacquer

Leave a Reply

