Autism Awareness Nail Art

Today Is Autism Awareness Day, show your support by wearing blue.

IMG_6244

What is Autism? Autism spectrum disorder (ASD) and autism are both general terms for a group of complex disorders of brain development. These disorders are characterized, in varying degrees, by difficulties in social interaction, verbal and nonverbal communication and repetitive behaviors. (Source) 

IMG_6197

This is the manicure I came up with, it’s a simple abstract marble with cherry blossom nail decals. I love blue polish I think i’ve said this a lot, that being said I remember why I haven’t marbling with blue polish in a while, it was a pain to clean up and I taped as close to the cuticle as I could.

IMG_6238

The polishes used OPI Can’t Find My Czechbook (base), Amazon…Amazoff, Cuckoo For This Color.

IMG_6198

IMG_6199

IMG_6200

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

 

2 thoughts on “Autism Awareness Nail Art

Leave a Reply

