Peach Streak Watermarble

Hi Everyone, I picked some shiny metallic polishes and planned on doing a rounded petal flowery water marble….Β It didn’t quite work out that way. The colors I chose wouldn’t co-operate and I didn’t feel like digging through my stash anymore so I somehow made it work…..kinda.

IMG_6562

The polishes dried too fast on the water for a lot of manipulation, I added two drops of Anise polish for each drop of OPI and the red polish lines still turned out a little thin, I added a few rhinestone cause it looked a little one dimensional. Anyway I like the colors so i’m rocking it! πŸ˜€

IMG_6564

Polishes usedΒ OPI Birthday Babe (base), OPI Hands Off My Kielbasa!, Anise Sirena, Anise High Society.

IMG_6550

This hand turned out better than the left hand, normally this hand looks kinda iffy.

IMG_6565

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

11 thoughts on “Peach Streak Watermarble

      • well I did what I saw people do in tutorials.
        Using warm or hot water ( I don’t remember correctly), then put the polishes insides and used a toothpick to draw the disgn, then put the finger in, kept it to take the rest of the polish aside, then took the finger off.
        But it looked horrible haha
        And my sink looked like I killed a Rainbow Unicorn -.-

      • LOL! I you may want to tape around your fingers, that makes clean up so much easier, I don’t think I would marble so much if I had to clean up that mess all the time. Use room temperature filtered or bottled water, this will make the polish spread a bit easier since the water and polish will be the same temp, also try starting out using cream polishes. Some polishes are stubborn and won’t spread at all and other won’t spread when trying to use multiple polishes. Wet N Wild polishes are great to practice with, I always have luck with those. When you dip your finger in, to make the polish left on the surface dry faster blow on it then use a q-tip or orange stick to clean up the surface, them slowly pull your nails out. I hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

