#31dc2014 Flowers Nailart

Hello Everyone, Oops I forgot to post this, Day 14 of #31dc2014 – Flowers. I also forgot that sometimes working with acrylics paints is fun and also a lot more forgiving that working with polish, all you need is some water or rubbing alcohol to correct mistake instead of starting over.

IMG_8900

I haven’t hand painted anything in a while and it took a ridiculously long time but i’m kinda in love the way it turned out.This is the finish product, I decided to outline the flower petals with white.

IMG_8909

Polish is Anise After Dark Dinner as a base, and Oumaxi acrylic paints for the flower and vines.

IMG_8916

These are the brushes I used, I seem to work better with with the slanted tipped brushes than I do with the flat.

IMG_8928

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

3 thoughts on “#31dc2014 Flowers Nailart

  1. Pingback: #31dc2014 Nail Challange – Week 3 | Lady Lacquer

Leave a Reply

