#31dc2014 Inspired by A Tutorial

Hello Everyone it’s time to do the snoopy dance, it’s the final day!

Day 30 – Inspired by A Tutorial #31dc2014 – Ali from Fixintofaff did the very imaginative and awesome 3D mani posted on her blog, I love it, I love dragons, hell I have two dragon tattoos.

IMG_9675

IMG_9676

This needs some pre-prep, but the only trouble I had was getting the rhinestones to stay still when I was painting them. I opted for dripping polish on them and kinda using the brush to whisk the excess polish off and with the help of a pin to hold it still when applying the second color.

Whites are Zoya Goldie with OPI Mimosas For Mr. & Mrs over that, and reds are Zoya Paloma with Essie Shearling Darling as the second coat.

IMG_9672

Polishes used OPI Mimosas For Mr. & Mrs., Zoya Goldie, Essie Shearling Darling, Zoya Paloma.

OPI Muppets World Tour, OPI Mimosas For Mr. & Mrs., Zoya Jem, Zoya Godiva.

IMG_9668

This is my base pointer and pinky Zoya Godiva, ring finger Zoya Jem topped by OPI Muppets World Tour, middle finger OPI Mimosas For Mr. & Mrs topped by OPI Muppets World Tour.

IMG_9670

The next day they were dry and all you had to do is figure out the placement so it will end up close to the cuticle area.

IMG_9673

This is my starting point. Place the rest of studs so they overlap (I had a photos of this but it somehow got deleted) so check Ali’s blog if you need the next steps.

IMG_9662

IMG_9661

Apply a thick layer of topcoat to keep everything in place. I stamped the other nails to make it look like tribal/rune markings, and they’re done.

IMG_9669

 

Thanks For Reading and thanks Ali for the inspiration.

-Kerri

11 thoughts on “#31dc2014 Inspired by A Tutorial

  1. Pingback: #31dc2014 Nail Challange – Week 5 | Lady Lacquer

  2. You did such a beautiful job with these! I had the problem getting them to stay still as well, so I stuck them to a piece of scotch tape which I taped down to a piece of paper. It kept them all in one place and steady enough to paint them pretty easily. I bet double sided tape would accomplish this as well.

Leave a Reply

