Birthday Nails

IMG_9946

Hello Everyone, Yes I was born not hatched, and my mom’s birthday is in four days….not sure how she planned that. I wanted to do something bright and festive.

IMG_9920

I also did this nail art to defy the frigid temperatures outside, I know your suppose to keep the sunshine in your heart or in this case super bright neon colors, but why not have it on your nails too.

IMG_9923

Polishes used Zoya Purity (base) Wet N’ Wild Fantasy Makers Ghouls Rush In, Queen of Envy, Ghouls Rush In (yes I know it’s weird but they do have the same name) &  Zoya Zara. Nail Vinyls as always from @teismom.

IMG_9883

I put the nail vinyls on over a completely dry base and applied each color with the brush. I had some color crossover accidents here and there, and because the polishes were sheer I had to go over them twice. Pull the nail vinyls off carefully and topcoat. It’s best if you do one nail at a time, or the vinyls will pull off more polish as they will be dry and the borders will be jagged. Also the vinyls will lift if left on for an extended time.

I had the hardest time capturing the true color of the polishes and they still aren’t as bright in pictures as they are in person.

IMG_9921

Thanks For Reading!

-Kerri

6 thoughts on “Birthday Nails

  1. Happy birthday! Love the bright colours, I’m still in a summer colour mood, I’m just fooling myself by trying to paint in Autumnal colours…. How cute are those nail polish bottles!

Leave a Reply

