#Naillinkup Blood Splatter

Hey Everyone, I know i’m late to the party but I decided to join the Nail Art Ideas Link (#naillinkup)

IMG_9760

Week one, I did the splatter nails using the straw method, just dip the straw in some polish diluted with acetone and blow. I wanted to make it look like it had some arterial spray so I added a darker red along with the lighter red polish and voilà a bloody mess.

IMG_9924

Polishes used Zoya Purity (base), Essie Twin Sweater Set, Essie Shearling Darling.

IMG_9880

I protected my nails with some homemade peel of base which is basically Elmer’s glue and water, it makes clean up super simple all you do is peel them off and topcoat.

IMG_9887

IMG_9891

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

2 thoughts on “#Naillinkup Blood Splatter

Leave a Reply

