Breast Cancer Awareness

Hello Everyone! I wasn’t going to a manicure for breast cancer awareness month this year, it’s not that I don’t support it, but I was feeling unmotivated. Then I saw photos from “The Scar Project” they have been around a while but this is the first time i’ve truly paid attention to it.

IMG_0309

They have a documentary about the project called “Baring It All” that I plan on watching, I know that a lot of women have a hard time accepting the way their bodies have changed while or after being treated for breast cancer, so when I saw those pictures I thought it was incredibly moving and very brave.

IMG_0302

Their motto is “Breast Cancer Is Not A Pink Ribbon” after seeing those pictures I couldn’t agree more. But I still added one because I see it as a badge of honor for the women and men who fight this horrible disease.
I hope another woman never has to go through that, I also hope that if I’m ever unfortunate enough to find myself in that position I’ll fight as hard as they did for life. So #savethetatas

IMG_0270

Polished used for the gradient Anise Angel’s Breath, Anise Samba Beats & Zoya Reagan.

IMG_0296

For the watermarble I used Zoya Shelby, Perrie & Reagan.

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

 

 

2 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Awareness

Leave a Reply

