Anti-Bullying Manicure

Hello Everyone, I’m joining @ohmygoshpolish and @bystanderrevolution to take a stand against bullying. #itonlytakesone #1Act

IMG_0796

Originally I wasn’t going to post this here, this mani has been posted to instagram for a while. National Bullying Prevention Month was in October but I kept thinking little bullies become big bullies some with authority and without maturity or conscience. Bullying is not just limited to kids and bratty teenagers, adults are just as bad and it’s not acceptable in anyone.

IMG_0798

Polishes used Orly Black &  NYC French White Tip.

IMG_0827

I guess I was one of the lucky ones I was never bullied for a prolonged period or badly because I gave as good as I got. Occasionally I was called names but I was never covertly or physically bullied, I never let it faze me because I knew it wasn’t true but that didn’t mean it didn’t hurt. I surrounded myself with good friends, i’m still in contact with friends I made in first grade and growing up in a matriarchal family I was surrounded by strong women with even stronger personalities.

IMG_0797

You never know what someone is going through, some people internalized their pain and and hurt themselves, some hurt others, we see that in the news all too often. It only takes one person to make a difference in someones life, don’t be a bystander. #hurtpeoplehurtpeople

IMG_0784

Thanks for Reading!

-Kerri

One thought on “Anti-Bullying Manicure

Leave a Reply

