Origins Make Difference Plus+ Rejuvenating Moisturizer

Hello Everyone! Welcome to winter with Seborrheic Dermatitis.

IMG_1376

A little background: In my teens I was diagnosed the Atopic dermatitis (eczema) and when I had flair ups I figured nothing can be worse than that…right?

Well yes, yes there is. When my face started becoming itchy last year and started breaking out with weird rashes I thought I was allergic to something so I stopped using all makeup and moisturizer products but It only got worse.

Fast forward to the dermatologist, scratch tests and biopsy (because I also have this lovely condition called Scalp Folliculitis so she wanted to be certain of what she was treating and it wasn’t something else masquerading as dermatitis). Finally getting a diagnosis of Seborrheic Dermatitis and was prescribed face wash and steroid cremes and now realizing I can’t use any of my previous moisturizers because they make me break out. No DIY body oil for my face, it feeds the beast. I decided to to try a natural products turns out that wasn’t so easy, a lot of companies have a loose interpretation of the word “natural”.

IMG_1372

I saw Naptural85 use Origins No Puffery cooling roll-on for puffy eyes in one of her vlogs and wanted to find out more about the brand because she uses a lot of all natural products. That’s how I found Origins Make Difference Plus + Rejuvenating Moisturizer, their products do not contain any parabens, petrolum, mineral oils, animal products etc.

At the counter I tried a few and the scents turned me off, but I liked this one it smells like a mild peppermint then I noticed the price $41.00 and opted for the less expensive one Ginzing which was $26.50 which has a citrus scent.

IMG_1109

This is my most recent flair up in December 2014

What changed my mind and made me exchange it was on my way home I kept rubbing the back of the hand I had tested Make Difference Plus + on. I realized my hand was so soft and the lines were all filled out and plumped up, while the hand I had tested Ginzing on still looked the same. I returned it the next day for Make Difference Plus +. It’s super hydrating and plumps out the lines in the skin.

IMG_1123

This is what my skin looks like with the flair up mostly gone and Make Difference Plus + applied. (This is the same cheek as the previous photo taken the back camera.)

Now you may look at the price and say hell no, but I bought that jar last August, I used it twice a day, every day and it lasted until the end of December. I think I got my money’s worth, don’t you?

There are three types of Make Difference Plus + Rejuvenating Moisturizers for oily skin, a little oily/combination skin and super dry skin. The one I use is for combination skin, the product feels a little like gel and is very light.

IMG_1374

Like most places they will give you a sample if you ask for it just ask them nicely to scrape off the top layer that other customers may have touched (don’t do that ask for a q-tip), or if they have one not on display for samples.

I tested out the Ultra Rich which is for super dry skin and is very creamy, and also Starting Over which is said to be “Age-erasing moisturizer with Mimosa”. Both were too thick for me and I started seeing signs of a flair up.

I love this stuff, i’m happy, my skin is….well not happy because what I have is a skin rejecting my every effort to live in it, but for now it’s quiet.

Thanks For Reading!

– Kerri

Leave a Reply

