Hypnotic Swirls

Hello Everyone,

“You spin me right round, baby
Right round like a record, baby
Right round round round”
– Dead Or Alive

I bought a indie polish from Joshik Polish named Imagine to test out, she doesn’t have any minis which is usually my target when trying new indies. It’s a beautiful emerald green the formula is awesome, goes on smoothly and completely opaque in two thin coats.

IMG_2544

I was kind of puzzled on what nail art I could do with such a dark color until I bought some nail vinyls from Twinkledt and inspiration struck.

IMG_2546

For the base I did a gradient using Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Bare It All, Cuteapillar, Giant Peach, Wing It, let dry (most people topcoat it, i don’t) then applied the nail vinyl. Polished over that with Joshik Imagine and voilà.

IMG_2489

IMG_2545

IMG_2511

This is a swatch of Imagine on it’s own.

IMG_2200

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

4 thoughts on “Hypnotic Swirls

Leave a Reply

