The Darkling Watermarble

Hello Everyone! Welcome to the dark side MUHAHAHAH!!!

IMG_2127

Bring you another darkly luscious water marble, I’ve had this idea rattling around in my head for a while. I don’t want to tell you all the different polishes I tired so it didn’t become one big blob, or the variation of dropping polishes so the white came out looking white.

IMG_2128

Polishes used ended up being all OPI, Alpine Snow (base), I Knead Sour-Dough, Keeping Suzie At Bay, Christmas Gone Plaid & Louvre Me Louvre Me Not.

IMG_2104

Mini marble design video, after editing it the color looks a little weird.

How the water marble looks in direct sunlight.

IMG_2148

It didn’t exactly turn out the way I wanted it to, what I wanted was one vein of white running through all the other colors, but the polishes were not willing to co-operate. In the end I loved it anyway, that’s the fun of marbling there is not one way of achieving the same thing.

IMG_2133

Thanks for reading!

– Kerri

7 thoughts on “The Darkling Watermarble

Leave a Reply

