Rimmel London Provocalips

Hello Everyone, There has been an ongoing craze of liquid lipsticks and after seeing a review for these on itsjudytime I decided to give these a try.

I picked these up at Ulta for $6.69 each The ones I got are “Make Your Move” and “Fatal Kiss”. From their website is said to be “16hrs Kiss proof, transfer proof, food proof high impact endless colour. No tight feeling or dry lips.”

IMG_2798

There is a sponge tipped applicator on both ends, one end is the lipstick, the other a clear lip gloss.

IMG_2799

IMG_2800

The lipstick section is runny so be careful when you’re opening it and also try not get too much on the brush or it could end up like this, with too much product on the lips. The consistency of the gloss is a bit thicker almost like gel/vaseline.

IMG_2787

Shade “Make Your Move”

To make the application a bit smoother I exfoliated my lips and moisturized, preferably the night before. I applied one thin coat and kept my lips apart to allow it to dry then applied a second thin coat if needed, then when dry apply the lip gloss.

IMG_2765

Shade “Fatal Kiss”

No matter how they tell you it’s not sticky they lied, it is. But compared to some it’s definitely less sticky, after applying the lip gloss that stickiness is gone. When removing it I used the Neutrogena Make-up Remover Cleansing Towelettes, and it takes a little scrubbing to get off.

IMG_2768

Shade “Fatal Kiss”

The Pros:

  • It does all that it says, it does NOT budge or no transfer, no feathering.

The Cons:

  • If your lips aren’t exfoliated before applying, it may not be the best looking application.
  • Once the lip gloss wears off your lips will start to dry out and become chapped.
  • The lip gloss smells and taste a bit too sweet, this is just my preference because I can’t stand certain smells and that lingering taste YUCK.

Will I repurchase? Probably not, It’s a great product but not one that I see myself reaching for frequently. However I did find a solution for the gloss, once it drys just use regular lip balm, I may have to apply it more often but I don’t mind.

Thanks for reading!

– Kerri

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Rimmel London Provocalips

Leave a Reply

