Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Rave About Color Collection

Hello Everyone! I picked up some polishes from the Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Rave About Color Collection at Rite Aid for $2.99 each. There are 8 polishes in the collection I only picked up three.

IMG_3977

First up Groove-y! This polish is a milky white polish, it’s an interesting polish it’s almost like a gel polish but it’s actually a creme. It reminds me of Wet N’ Wild 2% Milk, which is also a favorite of mine. This two coats but it’s actually a hard polish to get an even application. Apply one thin coat allow a minute or two to dry then load up the brush on the second coat, I love it.

IMG_3965

Funky Flare: Is a warm orange creme that when applied has a hint of peachy-ness to the color, its a very pretty orange for summer, and I like this even though orange is normally not my color. This is two coats, goes on smoothly.

IMG_3960

Get Down: No it’s not as funky as the name sounds, it’s a dark mauve color, that’s really pretty and not like anything I have in my collection. This is two coats goes on very smoothly.

IMG_3961

Here’s the entire collection, the other two cremes are similar to other colors i’ve picked up from precious collections so I passed.

IMG_3510

Thanks for reading!

– Kerri

PS: So while I was working on this those polish names kept reminding me of oldies songs, so here’s a weird question.

Which song is more funky “KC & The Sunshine Band – Get Down Tonight” or “Kool & The Gang – Get Down On It”?

2 thoughts on “Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Rave About Color Collection

Leave a Reply

