Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Makeup Stick

Hello Everyone! I know it’s always fun to try new foundations except when you don’t get the desired results. I know a lot of people love and swear by the Lancome Teint Idole liquid foundation, but I did a test application and it wasn’t for me. I’m not sure if it was because it was the height of summer and I was darker but my closest shade match just made me look pale.

But this makeup stick has turned into a love.

IMG_7218

This is said to be a 24-hour wear weightless texture foundation stick that provides high coverage in a matte finish, with broad spectrum SPF 21 sunscreen. Also said to be:

  • Oil free,
  • Fragrance free,
  • Transfer-resistant,
  • Smudge-resistant
  • Non-comedogenic (causes blackheads by blocking the pores of the skin.)

IMG_7216

I have oily/dry combination skin type, it applies smoothly, wasn’t streaky, feels very lightweight. One thing was watching out for is if the foundation separated on the oily parts (particularly my t-zone) of my skin, it never did. I did wear this with and without powder, I used Mac Mineralize in Dark Tan, it performed well either way, just a little blotting and I was good to go.

IMG_7217

On price point, i’m on the fence, on one hand it’s $42 for 0.31 oz of product, even Make-Up Forever is 0.44 oz of product for $43, which isn’t all that much better, but it’s still more product. On the other hand a I little product can go a long way if like me you’re just evening out your skin tone, this foundation may last you a while because it is so highly pigmented.

IMG_7219

I swatched my shade 500 Suede (W), it blends right in. Would I repurchase it? yes. I like that it’s portable, so easy to throw in my bag and lightweight with good coverage.

IMG_7228

Ignore the background and tired face, I was having horrible allergies. (>.<)

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

 

 

Leave a Reply

