Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks

Hello Everyone! I really was over the liquid lipstick trend, I wasn’t going to do it again…nope…hmm hmm no ma’am not one more liquid lipstick, what did I do?

*Sigh* I kept getting tempted each time I saw it and I bought more liquid lipsticks and you know what I’m glad I did. Everyone was giving it rave reviews, which tempted but still made me skeptical. I’ve tried a lot of these liquid lipsticks and for one reason or the other they’ve never been worn twice, They’re all sitting in a box somewhere.

IMG_7208

I managed to get my mitts on two of the more wearable everyday colors, but if you want to rock neon purple lips everyday, go ahead and do you. I got Dominatrix and Androgyny.

The formula isn’t too wet, is very pigmented and goes on like butter. The application and look of the lipstick is always helped if you exfoliate your lips the night before and use lip balm. There is a smell, it’s kind of chemically/plasticy, even being smell sensitive it doesn’t bother me and once it drys on the lips I don’t smell it anymore.

Dominatrix is a lovely chocolate brown.

IMG_7212

IMG_7312

Androgyny which always seems to be sold out, is described a mauve plum, that color in my opinion it depends on which light you’re in, sometimes it looks darker other times like a pale pink.

IMG_7211

IMG_7313

I really like these, and would purchase more. These are the most comfortable long wearing liquid lipsticks i’ve ever tried, they don’t over dry my lips and don’t cake up when I reapply after eating.

Thanks for reading!

-Kerri

Update: One day I picked up this lipstick to apply and this happened, the top entirely came off and I don’t have a picture of it but the other kind of seperated.

 

Then there was a lot of controversy regarding the creator and made the decision that I will not be purchasing any more of his products.

 

9 thoughts on “Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipsticks

  1. My friend has one and I love the colour but i cant bring myself to spend that much money on it especially when the packaging looks like its from a pound shop. Primark lipstick packaging is prettier. Urgh

Leave a Reply

